Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 8:00pm

The Department of Psychology recently held its annual awards reception in the reading room of the Miller Learning Center. This reception was a nice opportunity for members of the Psychology Department and their colleagues to honor our students, staff, and faculty for all of their hard work and accomplishments during the 2011-2012 academic year.

Students and faculty listening to Dr. Campbell (Chair) speak

Students and faculty listening to Dr. Campbell speak



Dr. Keith Campbell speaking  Dr. Randy Hammond presenting an award


Dr. Joan Jackson speaking Dr. Adam Goodie speaking with a student next to him

Picture of all faculty and student award winners


2011-2012 Award Recipients

Psi Chi Awards

A.S. Edwards Award - Eva Bonney Reed-Knight
Graduate Teaching Award - Dr. Anne Shaffer

Faculty & Staff Awards

Geri Moon Staff Award for Exemplary Service - Sandra J. Hodo
Richard L. Marsh Mentoring Award (Faculty) - Dr. Philip V. Holmes

Department Wide Undergraduate Awards

Scott Torgesen Award - Stephanie M. Ross
William T. James Award - Lindsay N. Briggs
Judge Horace B. Russell Prize - Hannah K. Muetzelfeld

Department Wide Graduate Awards

Charles L. Darby Teaching Award - Michael Amlung
Herbert Zimmer Scholars - Elizabeth L. Monahan (I-O Program); Erin N. Colbert-White (BBS Program); Lauren R. Few (Clinical Program)
Richard L. Marsh Mentoring Award (Graduate) - Julia B. Sauer

Behavioral and Brain Sciences Program Student Awards

Martha Jo Walker Johnson Memorial Award - Brittany C. Gentile
Charles D. Smock Memorial Award - Rachel Han

Clinical Program Student Awards

Henry E. Adams Memorial Research Award - Lauren R. Few
Boardman, Forehand, Jackson Award - Eva Bonney Reed-Knight
Florene M. Young Award - Diana M. Morelen & Lauren F. Wilson
Turner Clinical Research Award - Temilola Salami
Special Program Award - Marilyn Steffe

Clinical Program Faculty Awards

Research Award - Dr. Amos Zeichner
Teaching Award - Dr. Joshua Miller
Clinical Training Award - Dr. Karen Smith

Industrial-Organizational Program Awards

Dan Mack Award - Kerrin E. George
Donald Grant Award - Elizabeth L. Monahan
I-O Excellence in Teaching Award - Dr. Lillian T. Eby