Friday, April 29, 2016 - 12:15pm

Congratulations to Dr.

Friday, April 22, 2016 - 4:30pm

The psychology deparment would like to extend a big congratulations to the 2015-2016 Psychology Department Award Winners. We are proud to recognize the hard work of the individuals who make our department great.

Tuesday, April 5, 2016 - 12:00pm

Psychology student Megan Murphy won the CURO Symposium Best Paper Award for the Social Sciences for her paper titled "White matter structure differs between schizophrenia and healthy comparison groups as a function of cognitive control and age". She won $100 and was recognized at the CURO...

Monday, March 21, 2016 - 5:30pm

Dr. Jennifer McDowell's research is currently being featured on the front page of UGA today. Her research involves using advanced imaging technology to better understand problems in brain structure and function that underlie psychiatric disorders such as schizophrenia.

Monday, February 15, 2016 - 3:00pm

We are proud to announce that two Industrial-Organizational (I-O) psychology program alumni have been awarded the first-place ranking of the 2016 UGA Alumni Association ranking of fastest-growing UGA alumni businesses. Their company, Strategic Management Decisions (SMD) LLC was founded by Dr.

Tuesday, February 2, 2016 - 12:15pm

We are pleased to announce that Dr. Brian Hoffman has been appointed as a fellow of the Society for Industrial and Organizational Psychology (SIOP).

Wednesday, January 13, 2016 - 10:30am

Julie Delose and Brittany Whitlock were awarded Campus Sustainability Grants from the UGA Office of Sustainability. 

Thursday, November 12, 2015 - 3:00pm

Antonio E. Puente, Professor of Psychology at the University of North Carolina Wilmington and UGA alum, has been elected for the Presidency of the American Psychological Association.

Monday, October 12, 2015 - 3:00pm

Psychology News - Fall 2015

Monday, August 31, 2015 - 9:30am

Research Dr. Brian Haas and Dr. Josh Miller was recently featured on the UGA Today website.