Friday, February 20, 2015 - 2:00pm

The Winter 2015 Version of the Psychology Department Newsletter has been published. Click here to access the winter 2015 newsletter to learn more about recent news in our department

Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 7:00pm

The doctoral program in clinical psychology at UGA was recently accredited by the Psychological Clinical Science Accreditation System (PCSAS) for a 10-year period.

Sunday, January 18, 2015 - 10:15am

We are pleased to announce that Katie Devine, a 2008 PhD from our program, is the recipient of the 2015 Society of Pediatric Psychology's (SPP) Routh Early Career Award. SPP is Division 54 of the American Psychological Association.

Saturday, January 10, 2015 - 7:00pm

We are pleased to announce that Nathan Carter and colleagues have won not one, but two Society for Industrial Organizational Psychology (SIOP) awards for their paper titled ...

Friday, October 10, 2014 - 7:00pm

The Psychology Department is excited to announce its number 2 ranking in the 2014 list of Top 25 Graduate Programs for Psychology Studies. Graduate Programs establishes this ranking by surveying over 70,000 graduate students in programs nationwide.

Friday, October 10, 2014 - 7:00pm

The Psychology Department is delighted to congraulate Temilola Salami for winning the graduate student award at the Black Faculty and Staff Organization's 12th Annual Founder's Award Scholarship Luncheon. Way to go, Temilola!

Sunday, August 10, 2014 - 7:00pm

The Psychology Department is pleased to recognize Dr. Lloyd Stephen Miller for his election as an APA Division 40 Neuropsychology fellow. Congratulations, Dr. Miller!

Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 7:00pm

The Psychology Department is pleased to welcome Dr. Danielle Dickens to our faculty! Dr. Dickens will be a new lecturer in our department, offering courses in social psychology, cultural diversity, and (in the spring) Psych of Prejudice.

Tuesday, June 10, 2014 - 7:15pm

Congratulations to our recent graduates! To download pictures from the undergraduate graduation ceremonies, click here.


Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 7:15pm

We are proud to announce that our very own Elizabeth Davis was selected for the 2014 Franklin College Staff Excellence Award in the category of professional staff. Congratulations, Elizabeth!