Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer


Five members of UGA Psychology Department receive University-wide 2022 Awards!

Tuesday, April 19, 2022 - 6:08pm
Collage of headshots

Huge congratulations to five members of our department who have been selected to receive significant, University-wide recognitions this year!

Two faculty members are being recognized this week with Research Awards:

  • Distinguished Research Professor
    • Dr. Lillian Eby
  • Creative Research Medal
    • Dr. Gregory Strauss

Three graduate students (or recent graduates) are being recognized with Research and Teaching Awards:

  • Robert C. Anderson Memorial Award
    • Dr. Grace Cushman
  • Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award
    • Mr. Josh McMains
  • Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award
    • Ms. Tes Reilly

Congratulations to all! You can learn more about these individuals and their accomplishments, and all the awards being announced this week, here:

Support us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.